ridewithin


Humilty against despair.
November 24, 2008, 10:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

humilityagainstdespair

Some people have thought i have been dead-close to it no lie. An internal life of devotion is always a struggle. Winter hits me so hard. My pineal gland is covered by the grey shade of Ohio days and I receive no light. This absence of light brings depression. This lack of light tethered with the lack of intense engagement leaves me to myself-the thoughts of the mind and weakness of heart. Japa stretches throughout the day with little to no taste. What has brought encouragement and life is the blessed book New Seeds of Contemplation by Thomas Merton. Actually it has saved me. If you know me, that means alot. We have spent hours reading aloud in the house, on the subway, in the car, at the theatre and at restaurants. Everywhere it stands as inspiration to live and serve.

I am on the threshold of new. India is one week away. It will be a nice restart button.

The quote above is what is driving my purpose for ’09.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

