ridewithin


red dawn
March 31, 2007, 12:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized




When i was younger I used to watch a movie called “Red Dawn” which used to scare the hell out of me and give me night mares. It was a movie about the Russians parachuting into an American town and taking over. I always feared that day when I would see a Russian soldiers gliding down through the frame of my school window armed and ready to take over our American society.

I have only met a few Russian devotees over the years in America, but once I entered the Orissa area i began to understand the glories of Srila Prabhupada. He made a short few day trip to Moscow and planted a seed which has grown beyond belief. There were thousands of devotees everywhere! They were climbing over walls, getting chased by gaurds and eating all the prasadam in sight!

Tara was again and again disturbed when each temple refused Jason and I from entering, while he on the other hand could enter without a problem.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment